My Daily Workouts

Hello everyone!

 

Keeping yourself healthy and fit is not that easy – you need motivation and consistency. Even though it’s painful and tiring, but the result is worth it!

Everyone knows the benefits of exercise. So come on, get up and do it!

 

So today I would like to share my daily workout – what I do to keep healthy. (I’m not a fitness coach or whatever, but I’ll share what I can) Especially for beginners, I’m sure you can follow my workouts (if you want to of course!)

 

First thing first, warm up. Yeh we need that, or else your body is going to be in pain (trust me, been there, not cool at all).

 

I always start with cardio exercises and since I loveeee running, I always jog for 20-30 minutes. For beginners, don’t push yourself. Start slowly, if you can’t do for 20-30 minutes, you can try for at least 10-15 minutes. It’s okay, it’s better than nothing right? 🙂  Jogging is the most convenient exercise you can do. It helps to build up your stamina and burn all the fats in your body. You can do it anywhere – your neighborhood area, the park etc. If you want to go the gym, you can run on the treadmill. You can set the program for the treadmill which is easier in my opinion. Morning time is the best time for me to jog bcz you can run and get fresh air. Besides, it’s the earliest time of the day and you’ll stay active for the rest of the day. And it helps for you to get up early especially those who are not morning people (me!). It is tough at first but when you’re used to it, it should not be a problem at all.

After running, I will always ride the stationary bicycle. I hate it bcz it makes my thighs hurt but hey, beauty is pain right? I guess being healthy is pain too lol. Usually, I will ride the bicycle for 15 mins to 30 mins, depending on how long you can go. Sometimes, you have to push yourself to your limit right. Like I said, you can always start slowly, probably about 10 mins for a start then slowly add up the time – 15 mins, 20 mins, and so on. You won’t feel the pain that much after you do it regularly.

I believe those are two cardio exercises that I always do. Then, move on to other light exercises – more to toning exercises. Moving on……….

Toning exercises:

Squat – I usually do 10-20 times

Hasil carian imej untuk squats

Squat jump – This only 10 times 

Hasil carian imej untuk squat jump

Side lunge to curtsy squat – 10 times for each leg

Hasil carian imej untuk side lunge to curtsy squat

Mountain climb – 1 min

Hasil carian imej untuk mountain climber exercise

Donkey kicks – 30 times for each leg

Hasil carian imej untuk butt kick

Quadruped – 10 times for each leg

Imej yang berkaitan

Pilate kneeling leg raise – 20 times for each leg

Imej yang berkaitan

Planking – 1 min

Hasil carian imej untuk planking

Box push up – 20 times

Hasil carian imej untuk box push up

One leg crunch – 20 times for each

Hasil carian imej untuk crunch workout

Both legs crunch – 20 times

Hasil carian imej untuk crunch workout

Bicycle crunch – I usually do 1 min (or you can do 20 times for each leg) 

Hasil carian imej untuk bicycle crunch

Half scissor crunch – I do for 1 min too 

Hasil carian imej untuk half scissor crunch

Leg raise – 20 times

Hasil carian imej untuk leg raisee

Sit ups – 20 times 

Imej yang berkaitan

 

Aaaaaand that is all!! You can do cooling down afterwards. It may look tough or difficult (idk what you think) but you can always start slowly – that is what I do at the beginning. Then I slowly improve and level up the difficulty of the exercises. Trust me, you will feel good every time you finish your workouts and the results! But hey, these are what I do every day. You can do other exercises – there are plenty of them in toning your body parts. But remember, don’t hurt yourself or force yourself! If you can’t do it, try to find another exercise that is suitable for you. Safety is important too! 

 

So that is all for now – my daily workouts.

See you soon!

DJ x

Author: Psyphorxa

20.

Leave a Reply

